An Instant Classic

Posted: February 3, 2013 in The Best Music
Tags: , , , , ,

This is one of my absolute favorite videos of a show. Obviously, I didn’t make it out to New York to see it in person. Hell, I didn’t even know who Backtrack was when this “Darker Half” CD release show happened. But a friend showed me this video and they became one of my favorite hardcore artists.

Shows like this are the best. The whole crowd gets in to it, which gets the band pumped up and makes for an awesome time. I especially love watching the black guy at the beginning. He gets into that two-step so hard. Luckily, I did get to see them play at The Lakeview House back in October of 2012. It was a good show, but not as crazy as the one in this video. But that just goes to show how hardcore New York is.

Backtrack is a sick band everybody should listen to. Do yourself a favor and check their Facebook out, buy some merch, and get “Darker Half”! \m/

Comments
  1. jmosticc22 says:

    Hi, I don’t really listen to this kind of music but this intrigues me just because of how the listeners get so into it and its pretty cool. Sometimes it’s nice to get different perspectives from different music followers.. it’s a little to crazy for me though lol

  2. eminor2013 says:

    No worries man, it’s not for everyone. But I appreciate the fact that you can appreciate it. What kind of music do you prefer?

  3. moliver824 says:

    I’m not that into this music as well although their are some bands that I do like, sort-of-similier like Iron maiden and slayers not bad but I have a lot of friends really into hardcore music and it is interesting how people get really into this, i could probably listen to it a lot more at a party or something where people are going nuts, or if I’m in a mosh pit

Leave a Reply

